Our ingredients

Why You Should Drink Pilsner Urquell on Earth Day

< 1 min. reading

Happy Earth Day! Why not raise a glass of Pilsner Urquell to celebrate? Because our logo isn’t the only thing about us that’s green: we take sustainability seriously.

The ingredients we use to make Pilsner Urquell today are the same we’ve always used: sweet, double-row Moravian barley, delicately bitter Saaz hops, soft Plzeň water and our own Pilsner H-strain yeast. We work with farmers from the same region, and we care about maintaining provenance, quality and the tradition of local, sustainable cooperation.

Did you know that Pilsner Urquell is vegan? We don’t use any animal products in brewing and packaging, and our beer is also very low in gluten, so it’s one of the few beers those avoiding gluten can drink. That’s the way it has always been, and that’s why you should enjoy a Pilsner Urquell guilt-free on Earth Day!

Here’s to a green future with golden lager!

Related topics

Related articles